IF THEY COULD DO THIS , I CAN DO THIS AS WELL

Last night, my mother and I watched the “Chinese language bridge” competition. It’s an annual TV show, showing about the Chinese language skill of the foreign students who are learning in Chinese colleges currently.

The tryout were held from one city to another, all over the country, just like American Idol. Finally, we got top 100 from all over China, and top 40, top 20 …… top 5, top 3, and last night was the final.

The whole final was so exciting. The top 3 are from Costa Rica, South Korea and France. Unfortunately, I couldn’t see Ming Jiang ( his Chinese name ) in the final, he is a United States guy, one of top 5, I like him, he abandoned his opportunity of rising to top 3, and gave the opportunity to his opponent, the South Korean girl, very gentlemen.

I was shocked last night by the Chinese language level of the player’s, absolutely. Some questions were so hard, to be honest, as a Chinese guy, I could not sure about the correct answer. But they did. The France player’s Chinese name is Ying Xiong, it means “hero” in Chinese, and he really is. He knew so much about China, and his spoken Chinese was so pure, without any accent. So if the Chinese language is really as hard as the people said to learn for a guy from Europe or the States, look this guys, they did it so well, so why couldn’t I learn a foreign language well ?

It’s an encouragement. I have being wanted to speak English as well as Chinese one day, some times it seems so hard to me. Learning and forgetting, it really freak me out. I think i should learn from these people, stick to it.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “IF THEY COULD DO THIS , I CAN DO THIS AS WELL

  1. aww, don’t freak out. to me, it looks like you’re doing pretty well on your english. 😀

    • Thank you, Katy, it’s very kind of you to say so. I always forget how to spell a word exactly, even I could speak it and understand what it mean when I heard it. I attributed it to my bad memory. Maybe it’s just an excuse, I should pay more attention to study English, pay more patience, right? YEAH, NEVER freak out. 😀
      BTW, it’s so good to know you back, Katy, after a whole month having no news about you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

