THEY ARE NOT YOUNG, THEY ARE LOOKING FOR SOME INFORMATIONS, SO ABSORBED, KATY AND TIA, SMART GALS, DO YOU HAVE ANY IDEA WHAT THEY ARE LOOKING FOR? THINK IT OVER :D

  I took the picture and It’s a little rude for the people, sorry sorry~ 😀

Allot hanged cards with some information in, some OLD people who seems be very interested in what they were reading. So, can you guess what are they doing in the park? ( not looking for the job )

Cue: the cards be tied by RED cords, in chinese culture, red means good things.

“You know you love me,I know you care

You shout whenever, And I’ll be there

You want my love, You want my heart

And we will never ever ever be apart……”  just singing a song ,

So have you already had any idea about the answer?

To be honest, the answer is a little weird. These old people are looking for the date for their children. It’s a very funny appearance in china, most chinese parents will be very worried about their children’s relationship, if their children are old enough to get married and are still single. On the other side, chinese young people today are not willing to get married for no good reasons. In the old days “age” is the only good reason, if you are old enough, you should get married, otherwise, you will be considered as a freak. but now, more and more young people prefer to live simple and free, they have good jobs, they made good money, they have three or four good buddies who can hang out with when life is a little bored, they are busy with their works in the day time, and enjoy themselves in the night. they desire love but must be the right person and the right feeling. And it’s not easy obviously.(oh boy, I’m this type of guy ) So, the attitude of their single life is “don’t worry” BUT, most of their parents is absolutely worried. 😀 they ask their friends to help introduce boys and girls to their single children. It’s very weird, two stranger meet in a coffee, try their best to find some stuff to talk about. Trust me, it’s embarrassing, for I did it twice( my uncle forced me to do this, not my mom, my mom is cool enough to never force me to do this kind of stuff ), you can’t get the right feeling, epic fail and wasting of time. I think it’s very common in china and south korea. it’s very old school. the picture above is in a park, some parents made a card and write down the information of their children on it, such as occupation, salary, and cell phone number. The parents looking for the person they feel good enough, and back home persuade to their children, some of whom are too busy to have a date, some of whom have no interested in dating with a stranger. See, when traditional culture meet with new culture, some thing embarrassing will happen.

So all I want to say is this is chinese parents, they love their children undoubtedly, but some times too much.

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “THEY ARE NOT YOUNG, THEY ARE LOOKING FOR SOME INFORMATIONS, SO ABSORBED, KATY AND TIA, SMART GALS, DO YOU HAVE ANY IDEA WHAT THEY ARE LOOKING FOR? THINK IT OVER :D

  1. *whoa* 😯 They’re looking for dates for their adult children?! Sounds like matchmaking to me! (haha I think that’s obvious….) wow….I feel so sorry for you. You had to do it twice?! Ooh…I know these parents love their children so much and just want them to have a happy, good life – but matchmaking, really? 😉 If I were you, I’d go through every card looking for your name and and get rid of it. Make it “disappear”. haha Great post chenpeng

    -Tia

    • haha~~take it easy tia, i promise the matchmaking stuff will never happen to me again. 😀 you know, my uncle is TOO KIND-HEARTED some times, and my information was not open on the card,(open my information in public, no way!!!) my uncle’s friend made the date in private, and the hip-hop office employee is not fit this kind of date, obviously.

  2. oh my goodness. i can only say that i’ve had a slight culture shock. 😛 we don’t do stuff like that in the u.s. – unfortunately, if people did put up papers like that in public places, it isn’t safe. there are a lot of scary people who would use the information provided for bad things. 😦 it’s so sad to see how far the american culture has fallen…

    anyhow, on to happier things, it made me smile when you said, ‘So, the attitude of their single life is “don’t worry” BUT, most of their parents is absolutely worried’. 😀 that is very interesting… the children’s attitude and the parents attitude. my attitude would be, if i were in that situation, would be like, ‘hey, i don’t object it, i’m just waiting for the right guy.’ 🙂 but it’s a good thing to wait for the right person – you don’t want to stick with a person for the rest of your life that you don’t love, you know?

    loved the post, it was a really good new culture lesson. 🙂

    • haha~~thank you, katy, i’m very glad that my post gave you a “Wow”, shocked you, i know that stuff will never happen in the United States, so i wanna post that, because i like to be shocked by other country culture, and i love to learn about more. 😀
      yep, i like your attitude, in fact, most chinese urban young people have the attitudes like yours, it’s my life, so i must be responsible for my life, and the marriage is a big part of it, so wait for the right person, absolutely.
      i will post more before your big road trip. 😀

      • i like to learn more too. 🙂 hm, i should post some country culture shock for you… 😉 haha, if i get the time to first…

        yay! okay. 😀

      • hey girl, it’s so easy for me to catch you stay up late, look at the time you comment-12:19 am. 😀
        yep, i’m waiting for being shocked by your post, thank you, katy

  3. oh yeah, and i liked the lyrics from the justin bieber song. 😀

  4. Interesting! Thanks for the insight! I am glad to hear that Chinese are not so much into arranged marriage anymore but love by choice.

    • yup, arranged marriage sucks, it’s not a good culture, it’s so weird to get marriage with a “stranger”.
      thank you for visiting my bolg. 😀

Leave a Reply

